Whether you are a believer, a seeker, a person of faith, or one who has no faith at all, you are welcome here.
Cups of coffee

Virtual Coffee Hour

Virtual Coffee Hour Themes

Remember “Show and Tell” in elementary school? We encourage you all to think of a little story or memory to share with your breakout group relating to the week’s theme. Perhaps you want to wear something, or you have a photo or other item to show us.

August

Sunday, August 2 — Online Worship Services
For several months, our Church has been offering online Sunday worship services. Are you participating? What do you like about them? Are there ways we can improve?

Sunday, August 9 — Read any good books lately?
It’s Book Lovers Day! Share your recommendations on good reads you’ve had during Shelter-in-Place.

Sunday, August 16 — Let’s go cruisin’!
Tell us about a favorite or most memorable car you’ve driven.

Sunday, August 23 — What have you been creating?
For some, Shelter-in-Place has been a chance to try more creative endeavors. Share your stories about revisiting an old project or trying something new.

July

Sunday, July 5 — Celebrate Independence Day!
This weekend we celebrate the Declaration of Independence. What thoughts or experiences does this holiday hold for you?

Sunday, July 12 — Vacation Dreams
If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go? or Share memories of your favorite vacation.

Sunday, July 19 — Connection Matters
Watch the short Connect with Us video below, then tell us about your favorite ways to connect during this time.

Sunday, July 26 — Safe Car Park
The Rotating Safe Car Park hosting guests for safe overnight parking will return to our church in August. Learn more about it and how you can help.

June

Sunday, June 7 — Justice
Our coffee hour has been a time to gather and discuss in small groups. In light of recent events in Minneapolis and throughout our country, share your thoughts on advancing justice for all.

Sunday, June 14 — Finding Joy
These are hard times for us all. Check out the new FCCSJ Connection Matters video, then tell us how, despite everything, are you finding moments of joy?

Sunday, June 21 — Father’s Day
Tell a brief story about your father or someone who is a father figure to you. Or, talk about being a father.

Sunday, June 28 — Animal/Pet Appreciation Day
Talk about your favorite pet or animal. Show us a photo or illustration.

May

Sunday, May 24 — Memorial Day
What does Memorial Day mean to you? Tell us about a special person or share a memory.

Sunday, May 31 — Special Hat Day
Show your favorite, craziest, prettiest, most useful or memorable hat.

If you have an idea for a future Virtual Coffee Fellowship Hour theme, please contact Carla Zaccheo.